williamallenpepper

Here's a blog because NOBODY else has one!

MY BOOK

If you don’t already follow me on Twitter, please do so now! Be warned, I talk about Doctor Who a lot. And doughnuts. (I know some people spell it “donut”. I prefer the classic spelling though.)

Anyway, if you follow me on Twitter, you know that for the last month or so, I’ve been flogging my holiday-themed book IN THE ST. NICK OF TIME, a Santa Claus story…but for adults. It’s the story of three unlikely friends – the depressed author, Cameron Jones, who is losing his daughter in a custody dispute; Dogwater Hunt, the multiple alien-abductee pathologically afraid of holiday lights, and the big man himself, St. Nick. Nick is burned out and quits being Santa. Dogwater and Cameron become the unlikely saviors of Christmas as we know it.

I don’t talk much about the book most of the year, for obvious reasons, so I hope you’ll tolerate my blatant trolling for sales this time of year. I’m really proud of this little holiday tale; proud and relieved as, when I wrote it, it finally released Father Christmas from the endless loop his sleigh had been flying around my head for years before I finally committed the story to paper.

Oh, by the way, here’s what the cover looks like. You can order this just about anywhere you want, like here, or here, or here It’d really make me happy (obviously) if you did. And, if you do, leave a review!

cover_scan

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

